Board of Directors

The Haines Chamber of Commerce is backed by 9 board members who volunteer their expertise over 3-year terms. Four of these Directors make up the Executive office: President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer.

These highly dedicated and talented individuals represent our vibrant business community and come from diverse backgrounds and companies of varying size. The Chamber's Board of Directors meets on a regular basis to assess the concerns of our business community. The board acts as the primary body that advances support or concern to various levels of government and other public and private sector organizations and enhances the vitality of the Haines business community.

We are very appreciative of their dedication to the Haines Chamber of Commerce and the Haines Business Community.


Wendell Harren
First National Bank Alaska
Telephone: 907-766-2100


Sean Gaffney
Alaska Mountain Guides & Climbing School
Telephone: 907-766-3366


Liz Cornejo
Constantine Mining LLC
Telephone: 907-766-2057


Pamela Long
Haines Real Estate
Telephone: 907-766-2240


Michael Ganey
Alaska Marine Lines
Telephone: 907-766-2221

Gerald Lapp
J&K Rentals
Telephone: 907-303-7033

Greg Richmond
Captain's Choice Motel
Telephone:  907-314-3689
George Campbell
Storage and Warehouse
Telephone:  907-767-5589
Dylan Beckish
Howsers IGA Supermarket
Telephone:  907-766-2040, ext. 226
Board meetings are held on the third Friday of each month at 10:00am in the Chamber Office Conference Room, 219 Main Street, Suite 14.